Target audiences

OPTICAL-DATA-SYSTEMS addresses itself to users who must store or archive their IT-data for a long period. Insofar, we are partner for:

  • Medical centres
  • Large concerns
  • Medium-sized businesses
  • Small-sized businesses
  • National and municipal authorities
  • Private users

Currently the OPTICAL-DATA-SYSTEMS is the sole vendor of a comprehensive solution for secure long-term IT-data storage. With our digital/film based/digital storage method we are way ahead of the traditional data backup procedures! With us the costumer will have the possibility to retrieve his data after storage without any waste.

Our USPs are the HOST / robot matching automatic retrieval of the stored data and their re-digitalization. Furthermore there will also be a Disaster-Recovery-Backup onto 35mm roll film. Also the service “DataOnFilm” franchise will generate an essentials advantage versus our competitors. And last but not least …. our special AutoRetrievalCartridgeFilmScanner system “ARCFS” is worldwide unique.

Over the next years we will continue to expand our advantage in technology and our commercial presence, especially  through our partners, the Big Players, who will sell our products; also by establishment of service departments “DataOnFilm”, which are designed for existing DMS/ECM service companies.

Zielgruppen

OPTICAL-DATA-SYSTEMS richtet sich an alle Anwender, die ihre IT-Daten langfristig speichern müssen [Basel III, Sarbanes Oxley etc.]

Somit sind wir der Partner für:

  • Kliniken
  • Großunternehmen
  • Mittelständische Unternehmen
  • Kleinunternehmen
  • Staatl. und städtische Stellen (Ministerien, Ämter, Bibliotheken, Museen usw.)
  • Private Anwender

 

Derzeit ist die OPTICAL-DATA-SYSTEMS der alleinige Anbieter einer umfassenden Lösung zur sicheren und langfristigen Datenlangzeitspeicherung. Durch die Digital/Filmbasiert/Digitale – Speichermethode sind wir den althergebrachten Datensicherungsverfahren weit voraus. Durch unsere Technologie hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit, die Daten im Nachgang digital zurückzugewinnen und hat somit keine Verluste.

Unsere Alleinstellungsmerkmale sind der Host/robotergerechte automatische Rückgriff auf die gespeicherten Daten und deren Re-Digitalisierung. Außerdem findet ein Desaster-Recovery-Backup auf 35 mm Rollfilm statt. Auch die Dienstleistung „DataOnFilm“ in Lizenzvergabe bietet einen essentiellen Vorteil gegenüber unseren Mitbewerbern. Unser spezielles Auto-Retrieval-Kassetten-Film-Scan System ARKFS ist weltweit einmalig.

In den nächsten Jahren werden wir unseren Technologievorsprung und unsere Marktpräsenz, vor allem durch „Big Player“ sowie durch die Etablierung von Dienstleistungsbereichen DataOnFilm bei schon vorhandenen DMS/ ECM-Unternehmen, weiter auszubauen.